5 Local Positions Face Competition in Tuesday’s Election

5 Local Positions Face Competition in Tuesday’s Election

COLUMBUS – Five local positions will have competitive races in Tuesday’s Primary Election.

Platte County Supervisor Seat #1 has 4 non-incumbents running for election in John Harms (LIB), Todd Stuthman (REP), Fred Liss (REP), and Barb Siedlik (DEM).  Current Supervisor Tom Martens is not running for re-election.

PC Supervisor #5  will see current Supervisor Bob Lloyd (REP) running against Randy Fisher (REP) and Ralph Hefti (REP).

PC Supervisor #7 will be between current Supervisor Hollie Olk and Kim Kwapnioski.

All other supervisor seats and Columbus City Council seats are running uncontested.

Columbus School Board has 5 candidates but only 4 can be selected. The candidates include; incumbents Douglas Molczyk and Theresa Seipel, as well as non-incumbents Mary Wiegand, Michael Jeffryes, and Karina Lopez.

Lakeview Community School Board has 4 persons running for 3 seats including; incumbents Ryan Loseke and Keith Runge, and non-incumbents Chad Anderson and Larry Hassebrook.

See the full list of local fillings here. 

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.