Live results: Elmwood-Murdock leads Class C state golf after round one

Live results: Elmwood-Murdock leads Class C state golf after round one

KEARNEY – The Elmwood-Murdock High School golf team has a one shot lead heading into the final day of the Class C Nebraska School Activities Association State Golf Championships at the Kearney Country Club in Kearney.

The Knights, who didn’t win their district tournament, shot a team total of 318 (+34) on Tuesday. Hartington Cedar Catholic currently sits in second after a day-one total of 319 (+35).

Junior Nolan Langfeldt led Elmwood-Murdock on the first day by shooting a round of 76 (+5).

Syracuse currently sits in 11th after the first round at Quail Run Golf Course in Columbus. Senior Brendon Lyon is tied for 23rd.


Class A
Class B
Class C
Class D

Second Round Schedule: Wednesday, tee times 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Tournament sites: Norfolk Country Club, Class A; Quail Run, Columbus, Class B; Kearney Country Club, Class C; Lake Maloney, North Platte, Class D.

Returning champions: Teams — Lincoln East, Class A; West Holt, Class D. Individuals — Caleb Badura, Aurora, Class B. From 2016, Luke Kluver, Norfolk, Class A.

Team qualifiers (*district champions)

Class A: Elkhorn South, Gretna, Kearney, Lincoln East, Lincoln Pius X, Lincoln Southwest*, Millard North*, Millard West, Norfolk*, North Platte, Omaha Creighton Prep, Papillion-La Vista*

Class B: Adams Central, Beatrice, Columbus Lakeview, Columbus Scotus, Elkhorn*, Elkhorn Mount Michael*, Grand Island Northwest, Omaha Skutt, Scottsbluff, Sidney*, Syracuse, York*

Class C: Battle Creek, Bridgeport; Broken Bow, Creighton, Elmwood-Murdock, Grand Island Central Catholic*; Hartington Cedar Catholic; Kearney Catholic; Kimball*, Lincoln Christian*, Logan View, Milford, Oakland-Craig*, Perkins County, Wahoo Neumann

Class D: Boyd County, Clarkson-Leigh, Clearwater-Orchard, Dundy County-Stratton, Franklin*, Garden County, Grand Island Heartland Lutheran, Heartland*, Howells-Dodge, Lawrence-Nelson, Loomis, Medicine Valley, Osmond*, Paxton*, West Holt*

District individual champions

Class A: Jason Kolbas, Lincoln Pius X; Michael Hickey, Omaha Westside; Charlie Hills, Lincoln Southwest; Josh Peters, Millard North

Class B: Charles Zielinski, Omaha Skutt; Luke Gutschewski, Elkhorn Mount Michael; Caleb Badura, Aurora; Connor Dormann, Sidney

Class C: Joel Zach, Lincoln Christian; Lindsey Thiele, Wahoo Neumann; Chase Largen, Creighton; Griffin Wright, Broken Bow; Dillon Wise, Kimball

Class D: Hayes Oswald, Heartland; Alex Kumm, Osmond; Mason Hale, West Holt; Trenton Colby, Franklin; Koby Walker, Mullen

World-Herald News Service contributed to this report

Follow Hunter on Twitter: @TheBurnRadio


We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.